September 1, 2010

We interupt your regular programming…

Posted in Trek through Italy at 10:54 AM by goingbeyondzebra

…to let you know that I’M HOME!

I arrived back home Friday evening after flying for approximate 10 1/2 hours over countries, seas, oceans and states to arrive back in good old Georgia. All of the Harrell’s and I made it onto the flight no problem, and we all flew first class! I just have to say, I love first class.

Somehow, though I’d only gotten about 3 hours of sleep in 36 hours or so, I managed to stay awake Friday night till around 10 PM before falling into a blissful sleep. The next two days were spent up at Mark’s parents, where we also were able to visit the church he recently moved on from one last time and they threw him a farewell dinner. It was all very sweet and a bit sad at the same time. The rest of my time home has mostly been spent in sleep and trying to wrap up a few final ends from my trip. Thank you all again for all of your prayers and support, I could not have made it these last three months without all of you!

But fear not! I will continue writing here, and the next parts of Mark’s surprise trip to Italy will be coming in the next day or two, I promise. Until then, here’s wishing you all a wonderfully going-beyond-zebra of a day,

Robyn

Leave a Reply

