November 7, 2010

Update on my Friend

Posted in Random Ramblings at 8:55 PM by goingbeyondzebra

I just wanted to give a quick update on my friend who was in a major car accident that I mentioned in my last post. She somehow hit a semi-truck (we aren’t sure of the exact circumstances yet) and her car ended up underneath it. When they found her, the top of her car was gone and the axle of the truck was inches from her chest. They life flighted her to a hospital in Atlanta where they discovered she had a broken neck. No other major body parts were harmed, and she didn’t appear to even have any other broken bones. They decided to try to do surgery on her neck the next morning.

The following morning they ran tests, and after much consultation they made a decision. Apparently, her neck was only broken on one side, the right side I believe, and the other side was still intact, and she still appeared to have full mobility and use of all her body. So instead of doing surgery, they have decided to put her in a strong neck brace, and go ahead and send her home!

What a praise! This can only be seen as a miracle in my book. God took a situation that my friend probably should not have survived, and turned it into a simple few days stay in a hospital! It will probably take her neck around six weeks to heal, and she is in a huge amount of pain, so please continue to keep her in your prayers. She is also a wonderfully talented artist and has always tried to use her gift for God, so the fact that it appears she will recover fully without any negative side effects is another huge blessing. I will try to give more updates about how she is doing as the days go on; I believe she was supposed to come home today but I haven’t been able to get in touch with her family today so I am not sure.

That is all the information I have for now. Thank you for all of your prayers!

Robyn

Leave a Reply

