January 2, 2011

Happy (somewhat belated) New Year!

Posted in Random Ramblings, Wedding Wonders at 8:29 PM by goingbeyondzebra

Happy New Year everyone! I hope you all had a wonderful time saying farewell to 2010 and welcoming in 2011. A new year, a new month, and a new decade, all rolled into one!

I rang in the New Year with my fiancé, watching the ball drop on the TV. Quieter than other New Year’s Eve celebrations I’ve had in the past, but still pleasant. It’s so nice to be in the same year as our wedding! I no longer have to say “December of next year” when referring to our wedding date! And now we have a wait time of less than a year, which is also especially nice.

Lately I have mostly been relaxing and trying not to be sick. The first goal I have achieved fairly successfully, the second not so much. I’ve had a continuous cough for nearly three months now that my doctor can’t figure out, then on top of that I had a stomach virus, and a sinus infection a few weeks after that, which was immediately followed by another type of sinus virus that I am just starting to recover from. So basically, my body hates me. BUT thankfully I have an amazing doctor and I haven’t been completely incapacitated, which has allowed me to still enjoy the holidays.

The week before Christmas Mark and I visited two more wedding venues. We really liked both of them, but they each have some pros and cons we’d need to consider. Unfortunately, since he now has a full time job and school is about to start back, he probably won’t be able to visit any more places with me unless I find somewhere affordable that I absolutely love that I want him to see before making a decision. However, my mom has graciously offered to accompany me to the last couple of places we want to see. We are trying to stay on a pretty strict budget, but Mark and I know that doesn’t mean we have to sacrifice quality, so we are looking to get the most from what we can afford to pay. The real, fun, wedding planning can go forward now that there is less than a year to go though, so that is very exciting!

That’s about all that is really going on at the moment. Now I am just waiting for my boss to call to see when work is going to start back up. I hope you are all having a great start to the New Year. Have a fantastic day!

Robyn

2 Comments »

  1. Kat said,

    “So basically, my body hates me.” Nice summary! So sorry to hear you haven’t felt 100%! (You’re poor kids…but at least they’ll be dressed well! haha!) Looking forward to seeing your wedding plans unfold over the next 12 months! Love ya girl!

  2. Elise Ivey said,

    So wonderful to hear that the wedding plans are moving full steam ahead! I hope that your health continues to improve this week. I’ll be praying for your health as well as wedding-planning-wisdom. 🙂


Leave a Reply

